NORTHUMBERLAND SUNRISE INSPIRES …!

I recently spent a week on a self-imposed writing retreat to get on with my novel-in-progress, THE PLANTERS’ BRIDES (a sequel to THE TEA PLANTER’S DAUGHTER)

As going to India wasn’t a practical option (!) I chose a beautiful spot on the Northumbrian coast – Alnmouth. (Through Northumbria Coast and Country Cottages, I booked a self-catered flat a stone’s throw from the beach – but handy for the hostelries too – Thursday night is curry night …!)

!cid_Photo0054

What better way to start the day than with a walk along the stunning beach at sunrise, with the moon still high, the sound of the waves crackling on frosty sand and a light burning in the friary chapel overlooking the sea …?

It worked – I got 17,000 words written and it’s almost complete …

2 comments on “NORTHUMBERLAND SUNRISE INSPIRES …!

  1. Mary Wood says:

    Great, sounds wonderful, let me know when publishing day is as I know my/our girls will want to know, much love xxxx

  2. Thanks so much Mary – will keep you posted! xx

Leave a Reply

