Tea, tigers and tennis! The true story that inspired THE PLANTER’S BRIDE novel

Invitation to the paperback launch of my new novel THE PLANTER’S BRIDE

9781908359360
If anyone is in Morpeth, Northumberland on SATURDAY 7th JUNE then come along to The Chantry Museum at 3pm for a trip back in time to 1920’s India!

 

Unique cine footage that my forester grandfather filmed in the foothills of the Himalayas and never before shown in public will provide the backdrop to readings from the novel. Take a look at the taster clip showing my mum and uncle being transported in a basket on top of a mule along narrow mountain tracks!

 

 

Tales of tigers, tennis and tea parties …. I’ll be talking about the real life experience of my grandparents in India who trekked into remote parts of the Himalayas – and how this inspired the latest novel in my India Tea Series.

 

The event is free but to book a place please email: morpeth.tic@northumberland.gov.uk

or telephone: 01670 623455

http://bit.ly/1gxfs1Q

 

 

3 comments on “Tea, tigers and tennis! The true story that inspired THE PLANTER’S BRIDE novel

  1. Anne Whiting says:

    Hi Janet again, I absolutely loved and devoured The India Tea series, please tell me there are some more of these to come.

    Regards

    Anne Whiting

  2. Hi Anne – thanks so much for your lovely comment. I certainly plan to do a third novel in the series but nothing down on paper yet ….! I’ll let you know as things progress.
    All the best,
    Janet

  3. Anne Whiting says:

    Thank you Janet

Leave a Reply

