The Urbane Book Club unwrapped (@urbanepub)

An interesting selling model from a new publisher – a year’s subscription to all their titles. ‘Urbane’ looks intriguing. Something for reading groups to consider perhaps …?

Jill's Book Cafe

IMG_20161207_111037_hdr[1].jpg

For anyone who hasn’t yet seen or heard me banging on about it (where have you been?), this month I became a member of the newly instituted Urbane Book Club. Now anyone who knows me will know I do not part with my money at the drop of a hat unless I think it’s good value. Trust me, this club represents excellent value. At £99.99 (say it quickly) I acknowledge it might not be your average impulse purchase, I know it’s certainly not mine. But having looked at what’s on offer I conceded I’d be daft not too – and it is nearly Christmas, so Merry Christmas to me!

So first of all, before the what do I get, who exactly is Urbane Publications? Urbane was founded by Matthew Smith in February 2014 and he’s come a long way in a relatively short space of time. You can read Matthew’s…

View original post 1,409 more words

Leave a Reply

