Inspired by a bedroom in India …. secrets of a historical novelist revealed!

I’ve had great fun being interviewed by Trisha for her blog WRITER AT PLAY:

If you want to take a look, here are Part 1 and 2 …

Interview with Author, Janet Macleod Trotter

 

Interview with Janet Macleod Trotter (part 2)

2 comments on “Inspired by a bedroom in India …. secrets of a historical novelist revealed!

  1. margaretskea Author of prize winning historical novel Turn of the Tide says:

    Hi Janet,

    I see you are at #2 in saga I think it is on the AU amazon site – well done!

    Maybe manage to bump into you again at some stage. I am organising the HNS conference for 2018 in Scotland – I’ll keep you posted if you might be interested in coming – should be good – everyone there shares a passion for history or HF in one form or another – so like-minded.

    Margaret

    Latest: Katharina – Renegade Nun A novel of the wife of Martin Luther. Available September 2017 (Research funded by Creative Scotland)

    Awarded Hawthornden International Writer’s Fellowship 2016.

    Turn of the Tide: Winner of the Beryl Bainbridge Best First Time Author Award Sequel – A House Divided – Long-listed for the Historical Novel Society New Novel Award 2016

    Visit my webpage: http://www.margaretskea.com Or Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MargaretSkeaAuthor.Novels/ ________________________________

    Like

    • Hello Margaret
      great to hear from you and thanks for your good wishes. I’d very much like to be kept in the loop on the conference in Scotland so please keep me posted on dates etc. All the very best with your writing -sounds like it’s going well too!
      Janet

      Like

Leave a comment